Search on
News Title
News Details
Mr Pawan Kumar Bansal declares commencement of 20 budget announced train services
1063 times viewed.
Thursday, 22 Nov 2012

Mr Pawan Kumar Bansal the minister of Railways declared the commencement of twenty Budget announced train services at a press conference on November 21st 2012. These train services include introduction of some new trains, extension of some existing trains and increase in frequency of some existing trains.

The new trains will be flagged off from respective railway stations within next seven to ten days whereas extension and increase in frequency will be introduced with immediate effect as operationally feasible after today ie 21st November 2012.

Following is the list of the train services:

New Trains:

Railway Budget 2012-13
Train No. and NameStation for inauguration
13137/13138 Barrackpore-Azamgarh Express (Weekly)Barrackpore
15111/15112 Chhapra-Manduadih Intercity Express (Daily)Manduadih
51437/51438 Miraj-Kurudwadi Passenger (Daily)Miraj
68061/68062 Adra-Asansol MEMU (Daily)Adra
68083/68084 Adra-Bishnupur MEMU (Daily)Adra
22870/22869 Visakhapatnam-Chennai Express (Weekly)Visakhapatnam
22801/22802 Visakhapatnam-Sai Nagar Shirdi Express (Weekly)Visakhapatnam
12761/12762 Karimnagar-Tirupati Express (Weekly)Tirupati
12775/12776 Kakinada-Secunderabad AC Express (Tri-weekly)Kakinada
11651/11652 Jabalpur-Singrauli Intercity Express (Daily)Jabalpur
Anandnagar-Barahani Passenger (Daily)Anandnagar
Gorakhpur-Siwan passenger (Daily) via Kaptanganj, ThaweGorakhpur

Railway Budget 2011-12
22205/22206 Chennai-Madurai AC Duronto (Bi-weekly) Chennai
22207/22208 Chennai-Trivandrum AC Duronto (Bi-weekly) Chennai
12035/12036 Jaipur-Agra Shatabdi Express (6 days a week) Jaipur
66304/66305 Kollam-Nagercoil MEMU (6 days a week) Kollam


Railway Budget 2012-13
15013/15014 Kathgodam-Delhi Sarai Rohilla Express upto Jodhpur Delhi Sarai Rohilla
12037/12038 New Delhi-Ludhiana Shatabdi Express upto Moga (2 days).Ludhina


Railway Budget 2012-13
12457/12458 Delhi Sarai Rohilla-Bikaner Express from 3 days to daily.Bikaner
Increase in frequency of 12731/12732 Secunderabad-Tirupati Express with new no. and route (via Kacheguda, Dhone, Gooty, Dharmavaram)Secundrabad

Also present on the occasion among others were the Ministers of State for Railways Mr Kotla Jaya Surya Prakash Reddy and Mr Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury chairman of Railway Board and other Board Members.

Source - PIB


This is alternative content.

More Indian News